5 years since transplant

Today marks 5 years since Dan got his transplant.  The time that has passed feels long and short at the same time.

I’ve been thinking about how time keeps going lately.  It’s hard to accept that this month will be 2 1/2 years since he passed away.  I’ve never liked the idea that time keeps growing since that day.

I have also been thinking about this summer… specifically the Great Strides Cystic Fibrosis Walk here in Redmond.  The first year after he died, I totally skipped out of town for it.  The second year, I attended but could not help lead Team Meyer.   This year, I feel I can be more involved again.

So… please join me and mark your calendars for June 3rd, 2017.  Walk with me in memory of Dan and his two brothers; and walk to support his living brother and others living with cystic fibrosis.

Here is our Team Meyer site for the Great Strides walk.

FullSizeRender.jpg-3

Posted on March 7, 2017, in update. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Kiara Buechler

    Can you post a link when you have your fundraising page up? I will gladly donate.

  2. I have thought of this journey you and Dan walked many times.

  3. Hey Dear Friend, we were just talking about Dan just the other day. I will pass this around the family and on my FB wall. Beth and I will try to be there. Hugs to you and Jackson..

  4. I thought of Dan today, the hopes and prayers as he went into surgery. I admire your strength and bravery to honor those you love and to help those you’ve never met. Bless you.

  5. Patricia Marx

    What time and what color shirts

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

